Publish Your Article


Galatasaray announced the ceremony to be held for Okan Buruk

Galatasaray, Okan BurukThe signing ceremony will take place at the Nef stadium at 11:00 a.m. on Friday.

Galatasaray’s statement is as follows:

“The signing ceremony of our new coach Okan Buruk will take place at Ali Sami Yen Sports Complex Nef Stadium on Friday, June 24, 2022 at 11:00 a.m. with the participation of Galatasaray Sports Club President Dursun Özbek.”


Galatasaray Club has signed a 2-year contract with Okan Buruk for the position of coach of the football team.

In the statement sent by Galatasaray Sportif Sınai ve Ticaret Yatırımlar AŞ to Borsa Istanbul and included in the Public Disclosure Platform (KAP), “For the management of our Football A team, a 2-year contract has been signed between our company and Mr. Okan Buruk, with a 1-year option until the end of the 2023-2024 season.‘ it was said.

It was stated that Okan Buruk will receive a net fee of 17 million lira this season and 20 million lira next season if the extension option is used.


Okan Buruk, who started football in the infrastructure of Galatasaray and sweated the yellow-red jersey for about 9 years, became one of the most important football players in the team that won the UEFA Cup and the UEFA Super Cup in the 1999-2000 season. During his football career, Buruk also won the Super League 7 times, the Turkish Cup 5 times and the TFF Super Cup once.

In his football career, Okan Buruk played for the Italian team Inter, as well as Beşiktaş and then Istanbul Metropolitan Belediyespor.


Okan Buruk, who moved into coaching after ending his football career, coached Elazigspor, Gaziantepspor, Sivasspor, Göztepe, Akhisar Belediyespor, Çaykur Rizespor and Medipol Başakşehir.

Okan Buruk won the Super League in the 2019–20 season with Medipol Başakşehir as manager, and the Turkish Cup in the 2017–18 season with Akhisar Belediyespor.

Source: Cumhuriyet

Related posts

Statement by Edinson Cavani from Ahmet Ağaoğlu


Last minute: Özcan Yıldırım won the 96th Gazi Race


Live: Tolima vs. Nacional, the formations for the BetPlay League final


Bagnaia wins the MotoGP Grand Prix of the Netherlands

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.